Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

CS9100/CS9200 navigation boxes, navigation systems for Lexus, Toyota, Mazda, Subaru, BMW, Audi, VW, Mercedes-Benz and othe car brands.

Moderator: Germes

Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Scarbs » 16 Feb 2016, 12:05

Newby here.

I have a lovely Toyota Estima mk3, top of the range, from Japan.
The head unit has three camera inputs, hard drive, DVD, minidisc, Bluetooth etc but the navigation is in Japanese with Japanese maps!

Any ideas about converting or purchasing an additional unit to allow me to have UK maps?

Thanks for help.
Scarbs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 11:56
Location: Plymouth
Car: Estima

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Yuretz » 16 Feb 2016, 17:15

Hello.
Unfortunately, we don't deal with OEM maps for such cars. Hovewer, we can try to find a solution to add aftermarket navigation with EU maps. In this case, please provide clear photo of the head unit with running menu and specify model year of the car.
User avatar
Yuretz
CarSolutions Team
 
Posts: 255
Joined: 07 Feb 2012, 16:53
Location: Ukraine
Location: Lviv/Ukraine
Car: Fast as the wind

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Scarbs » 16 Feb 2016, 17:23

Toyota Estima Mk3 from 2006.
It could be that the solution provided uses some kind of mirror link as my phone has GPS - so long as I can control the phone from the car radio unit!
Photo isn't my actual unit!
Attachments
image.jpeg
Scarbs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 11:56
Location: Plymouth
Car: Estima

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Yuretz » 16 Feb 2016, 17:51

Our engineers are asking for the clear photos from the connectors side of the head unit because we've never dealt with such head unit before.
User avatar
Yuretz
CarSolutions Team
 
Posts: 255
Joined: 07 Feb 2012, 16:53
Location: Ukraine
Location: Lviv/Ukraine
Car: Fast as the wind

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Scarbs » 16 Feb 2016, 18:02

Here is the rear of the unit made by Fujitsu.
Attachments
image.jpeg
Scarbs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 11:56
Location: Plymouth
Car: Estima

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Yuretz » 18 Feb 2016, 12:22

Unfortunately, we have no solutions for such cars yet.
User avatar
Yuretz
CarSolutions Team
 
Posts: 255
Joined: 07 Feb 2012, 16:53
Location: Ukraine
Location: Lviv/Ukraine
Car: Fast as the wind

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Scarbs » 16 Feb 2017, 17:00

Any news on possible solutions yet?

The Toyota Alphard, Corolla and Avensis all use a similar unit I believe.

Interface unit providing touch screen capability is welcomed.
Scarbs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 11:56
Location: Plymouth
Car: Estima

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Yuretz » 16 Feb 2017, 17:14

Scarbs wrote:Any news on possible solutions yet?

The Toyota Alphard, Corolla and Avensis all use a similar unit I believe.

Interface unit providing touch screen capability is welcomed.

Unfortuantely, we still have no solutions.
User avatar
Yuretz
CarSolutions Team
 
Posts: 255
Joined: 07 Feb 2012, 16:53
Location: Ukraine
Location: Lviv/Ukraine
Car: Fast as the wind

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Scarbs » 16 Feb 2017, 18:01

This is just one of the many videos I came across offering a solution. Trouble is they are all in the Far East!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9MqO9TnWF4&sns=em
Scarbs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 11:56
Location: Plymouth
Car: Estima

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Scarbs » 17 Feb 2017, 01:43

Wondering if this is what I require?
http://car-solutions.com/en/video-inter ... onitor.php
Scarbs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 11:56
Location: Plymouth
Car: Estima

Re: Toyota Estima mk3 navigation

Postby Scarbs » 18 Feb 2017, 12:48

Bump
Hoping somebody can confirm.
Scarbs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 11:56
Location: Plymouth
Car: Estima


Return to Сar Navigation/GPS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest